Skip to main content

Rochford District Business Awards 2023

Rochford District Council Business Awards 2023 in association with Toomey Motor Group
Rochford District Council Business Awards 2023 in association with
Toomey Motor Group

Nominations are now closed for this years’ awards. Please scroll down the page to see the list of finalists for 2023. Thank you to our many and varied businesses for taking the time to enter.

Congratulations to all our winners!

A link to a gallery of photographs taken on the night are available to view on Tina Wing website which you can download for FREE to use on your own social media.

This is a film that summarises the Rochford District Business Awards evening:

Check out the Rochford Council Business Awards 2023 video!

It was held in January 2023 in association with Toomey Motor Group. It features interviews with the following, (in order of appearance);

Cllr. Danielle Belton – Rochford District Council
Craig Baston – Colbea (an award sponsor)
James Edmunds – The Design Cabin CIC (an award winner)
Toby Scarisbrick – Wayland Games (an award winner)
Cllr. Mike Steptoe – Rochford District Council Chairman 2022-23
Johnathan Stephenson, Chief Executive of Rochford District & Brentwood Borough Councils
Jai Price – Seasons in Thyme (an award winner)
Paul Wilkins – 3 Chambers (a judge and award sponsor)

The film also shows some awards being handed out that night.

The awards ceremony was hosted by Su Harrison and took place at Apton Hall in Rochford.

To hear the latest local business news, sign up for FREE to receive Tell Me More Business Bulletins.

This film was commissioned by Rochford District Council and produced/filmed by Blatella Films.

Get involved and make sure your business enters next year! An online nomination form will open on this page in Autumn 2023, so keep checking back and sign up to our Tell Me More business bulletin, so you’re the first to hear!

Thank you for your interest in the Rochford District Business Awards 2023 in association with Toomey Motor Group!

The awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of our fantastic business community over the previous12 months.

Rochford District Council is proud to announce the following winners, with thanks to all our sponsors and finalists:

Apprentice of the Year

  • WINNER: Vinney Wall – Swiftclean UK Ltd.
  • Ben Ridley – MPA Defence Industries
  • John Finch – AJ Chambers
  • Lauren Passmore – CLS Money

Community Impact Award sponsored by Castle Point & Rochford Health & Wellbeing Board

  • WINNER: Gossip of Great Wakering
  • AJ Chambers
  • Legacy Strategies Ltd.

Employee Contribution of the Year

  • WINNER: Toby Scarisbrick – Wayland Games
  • Emily Nicholls – Swiftclean UK Ltd.
  • James Gosling – AJ Chambers

Entrepreneur of the Year sponsored by Colbea

  • WINNER: Miah Henley
  • Andrew Hilliard
  • Clayton Shipton
  • James Edmunds

Environmental Impact Award jointly sponsored by Colbea & REBA

  • WINNER: Elysium Refill
  • Scarlett Energy

Innovative Business of the Year sponsored by Oxford Innovation Space

  • WINNER: Monitor Audio Group
  • CLS Money
  • Studio35

Micro Business of the Year sponsored by 3 Chambers

  • WINNER: Seasons in Thyme
  • I am Emily
  • Lovely Libbys
  • Peak Security

SME of the Year sponsored by Federation of Small Businesses

  • WINNER: Hanningfield Process Systems Ltd.
  • Practical HR
  • Go Privilege Limited
  • Wayland Games

Social Enterprise of the Year

  • WINNER: The Design Cabin Community C.I.C.
  • Megacentre
  • Trustlinks

Start-Up Business of the Year sponsored by Backing Essex Business

  • WINNER: VR Escape
  • Elysium Refill
  • Katy’s Café Lounge
  • This Feels Like Home

Awards were handed out at our ceremony on the evening of Thursday 26 January 2023 at Apton Hall in Rochford. With additional thanks to all our local suppliers who made the venue look amazing! Apton Hall, Eternity Events, Blatella Films, POPCreations, Pretty Little Hire Co., The Trophy Factory and Azzurro Marketing. Additional sponsors; The Flower Basket for providing table decorations and Tina Wing Business Photography for providing professional photographs of our winners, finalists and the ceremony. Plus Su Harrison from Radio Essex for being our announcer!