Leadership Team

The Leadership Team is responsible for managing the activities of the Council staff and for advising Councillors on the potential implications of political decisions.

Rochford District Council’s Leadership Team currently consists of two Directors and six Assistant Directors:

Angela Hutchings - Strategic Director

Angela Hutchings
(Acting Managing) Director

Angela Hutchings’ substantive role is Strategic Director.

Assistant Directors

Assets and Commercial – Matt Harwood White

Transformation and Customer – Dawn Tribe

Place and Environment – Marcus Hotten

People and Communities – Louisa Moss

Legal and Democratic – Angela Law

Resources – Naomi Lucas

A full structure chart, including a breakdown of service areas for each Assistant Director, can be found in the Related Content section.

By law, senior Council staff are not allowed to participate in any party political activity and are expected to advise and assist all Councillors irrespective of their political affiliation. All officers are also covered by an Officer Code of Conduct, details of which can be found in the Related Content section.