Information/learning

Free Allergens Training Workshops for business

 

Do you run a food business and are currently worried about allergen labelling and controls within your workplace? -  Essex County Council are here to help

Free Workshops covering

  • Legal Requirements
  • Practical solutions for providing consumer information
  • Producing and delivering allergen safe food

Usual delegate fee £40 per person but being offered free of charge for these two one off workshops. Both venues have free parking.

Date: 
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to 13:00

Historic Rochford Guided Walking Tours

 

A guided walking tour covering parts of Historic Rochford, starting at the W.I.Hall and passing some of the Rochford Art Trail venues. Tours last approximately 45-60 minutes. Tours start at 10 o'clock and 11:30.

Prebook both tour types online at Eventbrite: http://rochford-heritage-trail.eventbrite.com

£2.50 per adult per tour (including booking fee) - Accompanied children up to age 16 are free.

Date: 
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 11:30

All Ears – Living With Hearing Loss

 

A free to attend ‘All Ears’ event will take place at Southend University Hospital Education Centre, in the Seminar Room from 3pm to 5pm on Monday 29 April, and people with hearing loss are invited to take part.

People who are new to NHS hearing aids will find it particularly beneficial, though established users, friends and carer’s are welcome to attend and find out more about the services and help available to them.

Date: 
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 15:00 to 17:00

Basic Computer Coaching (Learn My Way) - Rayleigh Library

 

A beginners course on using a computer.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 52 times.
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 09:30
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:30
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 09:30

Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust - Annual Meeting

 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2018 of Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust will take place on Wednesday, 26 September 2018 at 10.30am in the Lecture Theatre, 1st floor, Education Centre, Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust.

The public and members of the Trust are invited to attend this meeting.

A presentation will be given by the Trust’s Executives, reviewing the financial year – papers will be available on the day.

Date: 
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30

Health and Wellbeing information morning

 

Health and Wellbeing information morning at Rochford Library

Citizens Advice, Active Citizen and the NHS will be attending to raise awareness of their service. Refreshments will be available as part of the Macmillian Coffee morning event.

For further information contact Essex Libraries on 0345 603 7628 or visit libraries.essex.gov.uk/events

Date: 
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to 12:00

Dementia Community Roadshow - Rayleigh

 

Come to the Dementia Community Roadshow for information and support in your area. The Alzheimer's Society here for everyone affected by dementia.

Market Square - Rayleigh

Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 July 2018
10am - 4pm

For more information, go to alzheimers.org.uk/roadshow

Call our National Dementia Helpline on 0300 222 1122 for advice and support

Date: 
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 10:00 to Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 16:00

Dementia Community Roadshow - Rochford

 

Come to the Dementia Community Roadshow for information and support in your area. The Alzheimer's Society here for everyone affected by dementia.

Market Square - Rochford

Thursday 5 and Friday 6 July 2018
10am - 4pm

For more information, go to alzheimers.org.uk/roadshow

Call our National Dementia Helpline on 0300 222 1122 for advice and support

Date: 
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 22:00 to Friday, July 6, 2018 - 16:00

Mischief Makers - Summer Reading Challenge

 

The Reading Agency and Libraries present - Mischief Makers Summer Reading Challenge

Saturday 14th July – Saturday 1st September

Free to join at any Essex Library throughout the Summer Holidays

Find out more at http://mischief-makers.org.uk

 

Date: 
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 14:30

International Culture Festival

 

An International Cultures Festival will take place at St Lukes Community Hub, 1-3 Cluny Square, Southend-on-Sea SS2 4AF on Saturday 16 June 2018 from 11am to 2pm.

FREE ENTRY

Programme:

 

  • Family fun
  • Art, Crafts
  • Music
  • Sport activities
  • Great food to try

Come to have fun and learn about different cultures
 

 

Date: 
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 11:00 to 14:00