Free

Free seminar - The Bank of Mum and Dad

 

Free seminar - The Bank of Mum and Dad by Palmers Solicitors

8.15am (for 8.45am start) to 10.30am

Rayleigh Town Museum, 1st Floor, 91 High Street, Rayleigh Essex, SS6 7EJ

First-time buyers are facing the twin challenges of building up everlarger deposits and of persuading lenders to offer them sufficient funds to buy their first property. This has made the ‘Bank of Mum and Dad’ more important than ever.

To help you navigate the complexities this creates, we will be hosting a seminar which will cover a range of topics:

Date: 
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 08:45 to 10:30

Street Meet

 

Pop in and meet your local PCSO and discuss any community issues.

For more information on any of the events contact Rochford library on 03330 132 688 or visit www.essex.gov.uk/libraries

All events are FREE unless stated

 

 

Date: 
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 12:00 to 13:00

Southend Beating Bowel Cancer Support Group meeting

 

Southend Beating Bowel Cancer Support Group meetings are open to anyone who has had or is going through bowel cancer treatment, and we welcome their friends or family to our informal meetings held every two months at Nazareth House, Southend-on-Sea. We always have a speaker to entertain the audience, but strictly on non-medical subjects. Each year we also arrange coach day trips and sometimes holidays.  Coffee and tea are available during the afternoon.

The next meeting is on Wednesday 6th February from 1.30pm - 4.30pm (arrive any time from 1.15pm).

Date: 
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 13:30

Old House Open Day

 

The Old House will be opening its doors on Saturday 2 March 2019 10am - 1pm, offering visitors a fantastic opportunity to come along and see our venue set up for wedding viewings.

Whether you have a date in mind or would just like to visit and take a look, don't miss this opportunity to view the Old House's Ceremony Room, Bridal Suite and reception room. 

Rochford District Council’s Portfolio Holder for the Community, Cllr Mike Webb said: “ The Old House is one of the oldest buildings in the county with history dating back to 1270.

Rayleigh Church Tower open afternoon

 

Church Tower open as part of Rayleigh Trinity Fair

 

Climb the steps to the top of Rayleigh Church Tower. See the bell ringing chamber. Admire the views from the top of the tower. No unaccompanied or very young children.

For more information:

friends@parishofrayleigh.org.uk

www.parishofrayleigh.org.uk

 

Date: 
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 13:00 to 16:00

Walk this way - walking for health

 

Want to get more active? Walking is a great way to get fit, explore what's on your doorstep and make new friends.

Project 49 are organising free and friendly short walks along Southend seafront starting at the Three Shells Beach Café (Western Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea SS1 1EE) every Friday from 10:30am for 45 minutes.
 
You do not have to live in Southend to take part. The venture is supported by Southend on Sea Borough Council

For more information call:
 
Angela on 07771 926 932 or
Project 49 on 01702 212434

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 55 times.
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 10:45
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:45
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 10:45
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:45
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:45
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 10:45

Hour of Code Dance Party

 

Fancy a go at coding? Join us to try RGB light mixing and dance party activities. Computers are setup but feel free to attend with own laptop. Limited spaces. Suitable for 7+ and fun for parents. Booking required online via this link.

For more information on any of the events contact Rochford library on 03330 132 688 or visit www.essex.gov.uk/libraries

Date: 
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:00 to 14:00

Basic Computer Coaching (Learn My Way) - Rochford Library

A beginners course on using a computer.

Booking required - please telephone 0345 603 7628

Date: 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 13:30 to 15:00

Carers Rights Day - Free legal advice

 

Wells Legal Advice are offering 

FREE LEGAL ADVICE

for carers and those they care for

Pre-book your free half hour consultation with Wells Legal by:

Limted consultation slots available

Date: 
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 09:00 to 17:00

Rochford Christmas Festival 2018

 

The Rochford Chamber of Trade and Rochford Parish Council believe in making Christmas something special and putting a great show on for the people of Rochford. They are very proud of our town and those that put a lot of work into making Rochford the friendly community that it is. 

Date: 
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 14:00 to 19:00