Family/kids

Elmer Day at Rochford Library

 

Elmer is a colourful patchwork elephant; you can find him in children’s stories written by David McKee.

Celebrate this year’s Elmer Day at Rochford Library, Saturday 26th May, 10:30-11:30am.

Dress up in your brightest colours and join in a fun Elmer themed event with stories, crafts and games.

Suitable for 3-8yrs and fun for parents too! No booking required but collect your invite from the library. 01702 546688

Date: 
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 10:30 to 11:30

Vulcan Open Day

 

Visit the Vulcan Days are great days out for aircraft enthusiasts and the general public alike. The VRT Team will be on hand to give guided tours of Vulcan XL426 and for an additional fee you can climb inside the Vulcan’s cockpit.

Gates open at 10.00 a.m. on each day with last admission at 4.00 p.m.

Date: 
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 10:00 to 16:00

Toddler World

Toddler World suitable for children under the age of 4.

The entry fee is £2.50 and to book please call 01268 654510

Location:
Rayleigh Leisure Centre
Priory Chase
Rawreth Lane
Rayleigh
SS6 9NF
 

Wild Woods Day is one of the most popular events in the District’s calendar

Wild Woods Day
Sponsored by Fusion Lifestyle, in association with Crouch Valley Scouts

 

Enjoy a day of discovery in Hockley's ancient woodlands with Rochford District Council's annual Wild Woods Day.

 

Big Wow Small Wonder

Half Moon presents a Justin Coe production

Recommended age 4-9 years

Ticket Price: £4.50

Event Location:
The Mill Art & Events Centre

Bellingham Ln,
Rayleigh
SS6 7ED

Big Wow Small Wonder

Half Moon Presents: A Justin Coe Production

Recommended age: 4-9 years old
Ticket Price: £4.50

Messy Play (6 and under)

Messy Play (6 and under)
Rayleigh Leisure Centre
1.30 - 2.30pm
£3.50
Please call 01268 654510 or speak to reception to book.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday 3 times.
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30

Football

Football
Rayleigh Leisure Centre
1 - 2pm
£3
Please call 01268 654510 or speak to reception to book.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 12:00 to 13:00
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 12:00 to 13:00
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 12:00 to 13:00

Pamper Time (6-10 years)

Pamper Time (6-10 years)
Rayleigh Leisure Centre
1.30 - 3pm
£5
Please call 01268 654510 or speak to reception to book.

Date: 
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 12:30 to 14:00

Inflatable Fun (4 and under)

Inflatable Fun (4 and under)
Rayleigh Leisure Centre
Every Thursday 1.30 - 2.30pm
£2.50
Please call 01268 654510 or speak to reception to book.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 5 times.
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30
Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30
Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 12:30 to 13:30