Entertainment

Wild Woods Week

This summer Rochford District Council is organising Wild Woods Week, a week of fun activities aimed at primary school aged children.

Hockley Woods.
Main Road
Hockley

Wild Woods Week will run between 10am and 1pm each day from Monday 25 July until Friday 29 July.

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 5 times.
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 10:00 to 13:00
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 10:00 to 13:00
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 10:00 to 13:00
Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 10:00 to 13:00
Friday, July 29, 2022 - 10:00 to 13:00

Rochford Sunday Market

Rochford Parish Council are pleased to announce we are holding our 1st Sunday Market.

Rochford Town Square
SS4 1BE

Sunday 10th July.

Working in partnership with Rochford Teen Markets.

Lots of different stalls and entertainment.

Everyone is welcome.

Come along and help support our local businesses.

 

Date: 
Sunday, July 10, 2022 - 10:00 to 14:00

Trinity Fair - Family Theatre (Windmill Garden)

The Bag that went BOO!

As part of Trinity Fair, Garlic Theatre will be performing The Bag that went BOO! in the Windmill Garden at 12:30pm.

The delightfully comic story of a little red bag that jumps out of a brown paper bag – what in the world is it? and where is it going?

Join us for a fantastical journey of paper bag proportions, dive into the sea and travel to the land of snow. Watch out for a giant paper bag wandering about making strange noises….

Windmill Garden,
Bellingham Lane,
Rayleigh,
Essex 

Date: 
Sunday, June 12, 2022 - 12:30 to 13:15

Trinity Fair 2022

Rayleigh Town Council and Haddon Events will be hosting the Trinity Fair in Rayleigh High Street.

FREE ADMISSION

There will be a fancy dress parade open children under the age 10 years to commemorate HM Queen Elizabeth II, platinum Jubilee.
Children may dress as any person, character, item for the last 70 years.

  • Children's Rides
  • Soft Play
  • Food and Beer Tents
  • Game Stalls
  • Vintage Stalls
  • Classic Cars
  • Live Music
  • Art Exhibition

& more..

Date: 
Sunday, June 12, 2022 - 11:00 to 16:00

Royalty Exhibition

 

Running from 6th May to 16th July

Exhibition to celebrate the Queens Platinum Jubilee 

Lots on display from photos, books, commemorative items, newspapers, tins, china etc.

Free Entry

www.rayleightownmuseum.co.uk

Rayleigh Town Museum
91 High Street
Rayleigh
SS6 7EJ

Info@rayleightownmuseum.co.uk, 01268773535

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Jul 16 2022.
Friday, May 6, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 13, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 14, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 27, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 28, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 3, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, June 4, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, June 18, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, June 25, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, July 2, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Friday, July 15, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00
Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 10:00 to 16:00

Big Jubilee Lunch


Bring a picnic/drink and join in the festivities - music/dancing/entertainment

12.30pm in Rochford Town Square

Bring along a picnic/drink - tables/chairs available.

Music/dancing/entertainment for all the family.

Children's activities in the WI Hall

Event finishes at 4pm

Everyone welcome

www.rochfordparishcouncil.gov.uk
 

Date: 
Sunday, June 5, 2022 - 12:30 to 16:00

Barling Magna Parish Council Platinum Jubilee village fair

The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee celebrations

Barling Magna Parish Council is planning a village fair at on Sunday 5 June at ‘The Parry’ in Little Wakering Road, to celebrate the Queen's Jubilee.

The vintage harmony group, the ‘Daisy Bowlers’ will be performing songs with ukulele, double bass and guitar.

There will be stalls, as well as strawberries and cream and cream teas.

Events so far booked include children’s fairground attraction rides and activities, a coconut shy, Guide Dogs for the Blind, birds of prey and a display of vintage cars,.

Date: 
Sunday, June 5, 2022 - 12:00 to 17:00