Active and sports

Junior Angling Event

 

Age 5 to 15
All tackle and bait is supplied free of charge
All places must be book in advance by calling Nick North on 07963112588
Birketts CM3 6RJ

Date: 
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 10:00 to 15:00

Junior Angling Event

 

Age 5 to 15
All tackle and bait is supplied free of charge
All places must be book in advance by calling Nick North on 07963112588
Birketts CM3 6RJ

Date: 
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:00 to 15:00

Junior Angling Event

 

Age 5 to 15
All tackle and bait is supplied free of charge
All places must be book in advance by calling Nick North on 07963112588
Birketts CM3 6RJ

Date: 
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:00 to 15:00

Junior Angling Event

 

Age 5 to 15
All tackle and bait is supplied free of charge
All places must be book in advance by calling Nick North on 07963112588
Birketts CM3 6RJ

Date: 
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:00 to 15:00

Junior Angling Event

 

Age 5 to 15
All tackle and bait is supplied free of charge
All places must be book in advance by calling Nick North on 07963112588
Birketts CM3 6RJ

Date: 
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 10:00 to 15:00

Rayleigh Women Like Us Festival

 

The Rayleigh Women Like Us Festival has a great range of activities for women of all ages and ability. Whether you are looking for low, moderate or high intensity activity, there is something for you with taster sessions that include:

  • Spin
  • Les Mills
  • Dance Fit
  • Badminton
  • Table tennis
  • Walking football

and much, much more!

The event will give you and your friends the opportunity to get involved and discover new activities. The more the merrier, so get the girls together and book now!

Date: 
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 10:00 to 12:00

Dancercise Zumba for the visually impaired

 

Dancercise Zumba classes are for the visually impaired (sighted people are also welcome). The classes are fun and are geared to give a social aspect to fitness and friendship.

Should you feel able to come along and assist a blind partner, it would be a big help.

The classes are on Tuesdays from 2pm for an hour (excluding school holidays). The venue is the Balmoral Community Centre, Salisbury Avenue, Westcliff-on-Sea SS0 7UA.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 52 times.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 14:00
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 14:00

Sport for Confidence - Seated Exercise for Carers

 

Sport for Confidence have recently launched new exercise classes for carers of all ages. You don’t need to live in Southend to take part.

They have their sessions on Mondays from 11:30am to 12:30pm at Leigh Community Centre, 71-73 Elm Road, Leigh-on-Sea, SS9 1SP, and costs only £2.00 per session

Carers can be any age; have disabilities themselves; be paid carers; care for family members; or have cared for someone who has now passed. Everyone is welcome.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 50 times.
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 11:30 to 12:30

Live Well Open Day

 

Live Well Open Day at Clements Hall Leisure Centre

Saturday 12th January 10am-2pm

Some of the 'come and try' activities will be:

  • table tennis
  • squash
  • badminton
  • exercise classes
  • swimming
  • bouncy castle
  • under 5s activities

A timetable can be found at the bottom of the page.

Contact them for more details:

scd-essex@fusion-lifestyle.com
01702 207777

 

 

Date: 
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:00

Move it or Lose it! Older Adults Fitness

 

Move it or Lose it! Older adults fitness classes. Seated or standing with support and various health conditions catered for, have fun, make new friends and keep fit for life!

Contact Joanne on joanne.williams@moveitorloseit.co.uk  - tel- 07425 145280 for more information.

St Michaels Church Annexe Hall
Sir Walter Raleigh Drive
Rayleigh
Essex

http://www.moveitorloseit.co.uk/

 

 

Date: 
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 11:15 to 12:15