Active and sports

Teen Boot CampTeen Boot Camp

A Teen Boot Camp will also be launching at Rayleigh Leisure Centre on Tuesday 4 February 2020 and will run every week from 4pm – 5pm.

Sessions cost just £2 are will be great for improving overall health and fitness. These sessions will offer those 13 and older the opportunity to participate in ‘boot camp’ style fitness circuits set to music.

Location: Rayleigh Leisure Centre, Priory Chase, Rawreth Lane, Rayleigh, Essex. SS6 9NF

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Tuesday 4 times.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 16:00
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 16:00
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 16:00
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 16:00

Clements Hall - Half Term Club

A wide range of activities for children during the half term.
Activities include fun swim, Football, Basketball, Dodgeball, Bouncy Castle and much more!
Also, a hot or cold lunch will be provided.

This holiday club will be running on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and will cost £15 per day.

Location: Clements Hall Leisure Centre, Clements Hall Way, Hawkwell. SS5 4LN

Date: 
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 09:30 to Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 14:30

Walk this Way - health walks - Hullbridge

 

This is a weekly walk and on going from the date above

Want to get more active? Walking is a great way to get fit, explore what's on your doorstep and make new friends. The walks are led by friendly, specially trained volunteers who
are on hand to provide encouragement and support, and make sure no one gets left behind.

Meet in the car park on the corner of Ferry Road and Pooles Lame - Bus route 20.

All walks have a range of distances including 30 minute options.

Clements Hall Leisure Centre - Summer Holiday Programme

Summer Holiday Programme for Clements Hall Leisure Centre

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Aug 29 2019.
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 09:30 to 14:30

Drop-In Multi-Sports Session for Carers

Sport for Confidence have recently launched new exercise classes for carers of all ages. You don’t need to live in Southend to take part.

They have their sessions on Thursdays from 11:00am to 13:00pm at Southend Leisure & Tennis Centre, Garon Park, Eastern Ave, Southend SS2 4FA, and costs only £2.50 per session.

Carers can be any age; have disabilities themselves; be paid carers; care for family members; or have cared for someone who has now passed. Everyone is welcome.
Carers are able to bring the people they care for, for free.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 50 times.
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 11:00 to 13:00

Rochford Life Skills and Boxing Programme

 

Essex Youth Service are working in partnership with Noo Yu CIC and have commissioned a free ASDAN accredited life skills and boxing programme run once a week in the Rochford area for young people age 13-19yrs old. 10 week of 90 mins Life Skills and Boxing Programme which provides participants with valuable life lessons such as respect, self-discipline, commitment, emotion regulation, willingness to learn and a real feeling of self-worth using boxing as the method of delivery.

Date: 
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:30